[ emily�s sushi bar ]

The Man Market @ Wednesday, Jan. 14, 2004

I absolutely reek of garlic.

But my stench is due to probably the best Italian meal I've ever had. Even the salad was incredible...and the garlic butter...I'm going to have dreams about it. Big boats of cheese filled spinach ravioli floating in a river of garlic butter.

And I have tons of leftovers.

Can't eat them tomorrow, though. We're actually going to The Man Market at a local bar tomorrow night and I dont' want to reek again. Yes, The Man Market. Men actually registered for this event through a radio station. A catalogue was then put together which will be handed to the females who walk through the door. No males are allowed in except those who registerd and they will all be milling around with big numbers corresponding to their profile in the catalogue.

I'm not saying I want to pick my next boyfriend out of a catalogue but what a fun Girls Night!

Must sleep now. After several drinks I was up too late for a Tuesday talking with raven72d. It was an absolutely wonderful conversation but this girl needs some beauty sleep.