[ emily�s sushi bar ]

- @ Wednesday, Dec. 03, 2003

Okay, I feel somewhat better.

Not much.

I laid down the law the other night with New Guy (when I was drunk, of course). I told him I didn't want him calling anymore, that it was a waste of time and obviously there's no attraction here or we would have went out at some point in the past month.

And then I listened to him scramble. He swore that he's just been busy and blah blah blah - whatever. So he called last night, gave me a little hell for being so belligerent, and not only said we were going out on Saturday but that he would talk to me the next day (today). Whatever. See, men want a woman who treats them like shit. They say we're like that...pot calling the kettle black. He also mentioned that he had talked to several people about my conversation...men. I swear.

Dinner and drinks with Annie tonight. We're trying on clothes for the Christmas party - which New Guy sort of invited himself to last night. Anyway, I'm looking forward to a girls night.