[ emily�s sushi bar ]

Bomb Number Four @ Friday, Mar. 12, 2004

I am above average.

At least for the Internet.

Meeting my fourth eHarmony date has proven that.

Sweet, funny...completely white bread and unattractive to this girl who lusts after Alan Rickman & Elvis Costello. See? I'm not asking for a Tom Cruise but could I get at lesat one match that I'm actually atracted to? Or a guy who drinks at least? That's two in a row who don't drink.

And this rejection thing. They all wanna see me again. And why not? Like I said, I'm above average. He even told me he found me very attractive. So I'm twenty-nine, above average and still ridiculously single. What the fuck? I'm bitter about that. Very bitter.

Anyway, and I'm too nice to say, "No, sorry, I don't think I can see you again. I'm feeling the click thing but no spark." I agreed to see him again.

And I got a parking ticket. What really happens if you don't pay a parking ticket?

Meh.