[ emily�s sushi bar ]

Stupid, Dumb eHarmony @ Wednesday, Apr. 28, 2004

My. Job. Is. So. Boring. Right. Now.

It's a beautiful day outside and I'm stuck here with nothing to do. I'm so bored that I took a smoke break and called Amber from my cell. No human contact for several hours drives Emily mad.

I'm becoming as expert at several computer games, though.

Nothing new to say. I'm going to Dayton on Saturday. A friend of mine is having a cd release party at a bar downtown Saturday night. I've never seen his band for one reason or another but look forward to finally seeing him. They do eighties covers. I have seen him sing karaoke and he does a pretty good Prince - for a skinny white boy, that is.

So my eHarmony memebership is up tomorrow and I wasn't going to renew...but I just got two good "leads." One is a professional musician/music teacher with a cool black and white photo and the other is a 37 year old man with a super cute photo...and his profile tells me he's a Brit. I'm a sucker for an accent (several of those in my past...a Swede, two Brits and a Scot). Now I'm in a quandry and thinking about renewing for another month....I sent my real e-mail address to the two guys I'm currently in open communication with and thought I was off the hook. I've already received an e-mail from then one who's e-mails are intriguingly wacky.

But the Brit. He's cute.

But thirty-seven. Too old.

This morning Tim was sitting at the computer next to me, showing the new girl something, and asked me for a blank disc. Unbeknownst to me, I shot him a look before pulling one from my drawer.

"What was that look for?"

"I didn't give you a look."

I probably did, though, because the reps all know that spare discs are in the cabinent a mere three feet from my desk and I keep a stash for myself and other emergencies in my drawer. He was just being lazy. And flexing his muscles of false authority for the new girl.

"You're awfully aware of my moods, Tim." I said over my shoulder. Then I looked at him and thought about saying, "I bet we were married in a past life," but then decided that wouldn't be a good thing to say - especially in front of the new girl.

Besides, if we were married he wouldn't be aware of my moods at all. Perhaps he was my dad or my brother in a past life...shudder.