[ emily�s sushi bar ]

Creativeness on My Ears @ Tuesday, May. 04, 2004

If I had a digital camera I'd take pictures of the earrings I've been making and post them. I'm that freaking proud of the damned little things.

I made a pair last night for my boss' birthday out of wire and freshwater pearls as well as the pair I'm wearing now which are my favorites so far. They're a stone bead surrounded by curly cues of wire and seed beads. See, it's impossible to describe them without photos.

This Friday I'm actually going to a bead show. And I'm excited about it. It's so nice feel good about doing something with my hands again. To let my mind turn over a creative idea as I'm driving home from work and then to see it materialize using my own ten fingers - albeit with a few mistakes and lessons learned. All of the pairs I've made have been pretty simple and only take about an hour to make but the sense of accomplishment is phenomenal.

Yeah, so I guess what I'm saying is, "Go me!'

And it's about damned time.