[ emily�s sushi bar ]

Feast or Famine @ Thursday, Feb. 26, 2004

Had a horrible day in which I ripped Tim a completely new asshole but I'm over it and don't feel like rehashing all of the ugly details. All I have to say is that it really was one of those days.

But I have a fabulous weekend to look forward to. Well, most of it. I was on the phone with Denny last night when John called so I called him back after...I'm already tired of spending my evenings on the phone. Anyway, John wants to take me out for dinner and drinks on Friday. A spirit lifter after my $700 car bill and a hellish week at work. On Friday. Every other Friday is Hell Day for me at work. I'm usually there until at least seven and I explained that to him but he wants to get together regardless.

I don't want to. I don't like him that much (horrible) and would rather work as late as I have to without the pressure of a looming engagement, pick up something good to eat and spend my Friday night doing laundry and watching TLC.

But, of course, I agreed. No time or place is set yet so depending on how tomorrow looks I may cancel by one or two. Bitchy, I know - but tomorrow is going to be another one of those days. I was even a little cranky last night and I probably let it show a bit just because I was annoyed at the fact that I was, again, chained to the phone - and horribly hungover. My fault for agreeing to meet him, though.

I'm sensing that most people pursue one match at a time on eharmony and I'm beginning to see why. Denny asked me about that last night and, without meaning to, I told him I wasn't seeing anyone else. He asked me if I had met any matches in person and I told him I met two and there wasn't really anything there (not exactly true about the first but I wasn't going to go into the whole marriage/kids thing with him). He assumed that meant I wasn't still seeing either of them (and probably justly) and seemed relieved to have no competition. He did ask if he should bring flowers on Saturday. No. Then he asked if I liked to get flowers. Of course. Just not on a first date. For coffee. Then I'd just have to carry the damned things around if we went elsewhere in the mall or if I decided to go shopping after we parted.

I think I'm still pretty cranky. Enough of this, I need to clean my bedroom.