[ emily�s sushi bar ]

Less Than Zero @ Monday, Apr. 26, 2004

Well, two good things came out of my horrendous date.

1.) I made my parents (and several co-workers actually) laugh. My mom sent me an e-mail today asking about it and I sent her a short version of the whole bloody mess to which she replied, "Sorry." That was it. I thought that was funny. So I called her on my way home from a few drinks after work and she told me she forwarded my e-mail to Dad and it's too bad I don't write like that for a living because it was certainly worth a chuckle.

2.) My mom finally agrees that eHarmony is not where I'm going to find Mr. Right. She even used the word "losers."

Sometimes it's all about proving that you're right to your parents.

Well, not really. That's just an excuse for continuing this stupid eHarmony thing. My memebership is up on Friday and, in the morning, I'm going to switch my profile so that it doesn't automatically renew.

She and I had a good convo, though, and she even quoted John Lennon (although she attributed the words of wisdom to The Beatles), "Life is what happens while you're busy making other plans."

True that.

Anyway. It's seven-thirty. I have nothing to do. I was so bored after work and Amber cut out early and Curtis wanted to watch the Reds so I called Tim, thinking he was still at the office (because Amber had talke dto him a bit earlier and he expressed interest in joining us but she couldn't take anymore Tim), and asked him to join me at the bar. No reply. He called last night while I was at the store - called both the cell and home but I didn't take my cell with me (because it never rings) and I didn't check my caller ID when I got home because only that psycho Andy had called all weekend. Basically, from the convo we had this afternoon, he was looking to get laid and knew that I was pretty much looking for the same thing. Fuck you, I bought batteries this weekend. I don't need your lame ass.

Not that a little man flesh wouldn't be nice right about now.

Anyway, I opened a beer when I got home thinking I'd like to continue my nice happy hour buzz but am realizing it'll mean drinking alone. Not that I have anything else to do here in this exciting town on a Monday night. It's sad but I'll read and watch tv until ten or eleven and go to bed....I'm so bored with this. Really.

And I've fucked my chances of doing Something Else by having a buzz.....