[ emily�s sushi bar ]

Phone Calls, Sex, Lips, Etc. @ Wednesday, May. 05, 2004

I had a great conversation with a guy last night.

A laid back two hour convo that made me wish I had stopped to get cigarettes on my way home 'cause he's a smoker too and I could hear him exhaling....My nicotine addiction was incredibly jealous.

He's the one that I gave my real e-mail address to (well, that was a fucked up little arrangement of words) before I "got out" of eHarmony (I didn't - I renewed for another month which is another entry on it's own because I swear eHarmony has plants and they cheat to get you to renew). He's not as wacky as his e-mails which is good because I don't think I could have kept up with him if he were.

He says "right on" and talks about his cat a lot but not too much. I liked that. He's funny and he thinks I'm funny and he was thrilled that I knew what as "S" hook was actually called. Oh, and his name comes up as Tom Jones on caller ID - funny.

I only got about one fourth of the Elvis purse done before he called but it's going to be super cute. I forgot to buy grommets anyway so I couldn't have finished it.

I'm bored and have virtually nothing to do. The boss is here so I have to look busy. At least they're in a meeting right now so I can goof off for a bit.

I had a dream last night that Tim was sitting at my desk, working on my computer, and I was standing in front of my desk watching him. "Have you ever done anything with my man in blue back there?" he asked, motioning with his head to Cutie Manager who, in the dream, was wearing a blue shirt and is standing at the mailboxes behind him.

I remember that I didn't reply and Tim took that as a yes and got upset. Then I woke up.

I'm horrible. I looked at Tim this morning, his floppy hair and Rod Stewart chin...and I thought, I haven't kissed a guy in a really long time.

Sigh. I don't want a man reallly. I just want a man to use for the evening or something. Too bad he's going out of town today. It is Cinco de Mayo after all and Jose makes me do cra-a-a-azy things. I wouldn't mind getting a little drunk on half price margaritas and making out with a pair of familiar lips tonight.