[ emily�s sushi bar ]

Quandry @ Friday, Oct. 17, 2003

The fact that there is a Burger King right beside out office will be the death of me. Or at least the death of my hips.

Tim's having a bad day so I suggested that we got to lunch and relax a bit. I meant somewhere halfway decent. You know, with a wait staff and all? Yeah, we ended up at Burger King. Again.

The bad day begins with some contracts that he inadvertently forgot to turn in before our last book ended. This is sort of a bad thing. What confuses me is that my boss came to me this morning and asked if I knew where those contracts were. Not exactly. Lost somewhere in the move most likely. Ask Tim. I didn't say that, though. I don't want to rat on him and not because we have carnal knowledge of one another or anything. I'd do it for others, too. What's weird is that another manager knows about the missing contracts and knows that he didn't turn them in. That or he's lying to me about that. So why doesn't my boss, who is also his boss, know that?

Anyway, the VP of sales was called and everyone's making a big deal of it and he's all nervous that he's going to lose his job. I asked if he wanted me to organize his office oen night next week - which I had offered to do several weeks ago - and he said we should wait until we know for sure that he's not going to lose his job.

Drama Queen.

So I'm a bit torn between telling my boss what's going on and standing by my man. I mean, I don't think it's going to reflect back on me. At least I hope not. And Tim tells me he's keeping my name out of it or at least defending my name when it comes up.

Argh. I'm just going to let it ride.

So glad it's the weekend.