[ emily�s sushi bar ]

The Ride is Almost Over @ Saturday, Sept. 27, 2003

I am so ready to get off this rollercoaster.

They found hormones in my blood so at some point I was pregnant. The doctor hadn't looked at the results of my second test when I called so they couldn't really tell me more than the fact that I am no longer pregnant.

My brother spent the night last night and told me today at breakfast that, after we'd talked on Wednesday, he had thought about it and was already used to the idea that he was going to be an uncle.

Good thing I didn't tell my parents anything about what was going on.

How do I feel? I have no idea. It was so crazy, so up and down, that I never felt pregnant, really. I never had time to let it sink in. I never had time to nuture the idea of being pregnant.

I expect that it'll all hit me when I least expect it. When I'm out of Dayton and moved into my new apartment. I'll be sitting on the couch with one of my cats and it'll hit me - pow.

But right now I don't feel much.

A bit relieved, maybe.

My apartment is a mess of cardboard. I'd like to clean before I leave so I don't ever have to come back but I can't get to anything. I cleaned the kitchen and will do the bathroom and vaccuum what I can. Maybe, as they carry things out, I'll be able to finish it up.

Work is good. I love my boss. Everything I tried to do on Friday got screwed up in one way or another but it'll all get straightened out eventually. I lost a cord to my zip drive, though...that's kind of important. I went out looking for a replacement today but had no luck. I'm a little nervous about that.

Tim's going to look at apartments in my area. That makes me kind of happy. He did call during Friends the other night but only wanted to see how I was, bitch a little bit, and then he said he knew I was watching my show and let me go. I thought that was pretty nice.

I bought a teddy bear today that's wearing an Ohio State sweater and carrying a football and helmet. I figured I'd better have something Ohio State-ish if I was going to live in Columbus. They're freaks about their football up there.

Anyway, I need to go get some work done. My brother took down all the stuff from the tops of my closet and I need to get some of it in boxes. Tomorrow is my last day to get the packing done. I work in Columbus all next week and will only be home the night before I move. Tentatively Thursday. If not, I'll have to come home that night anyway to take care of the cats. Man, I can't wait to get up there and start fresh.

I think I'll treat myself and go shopping for shelf paper for my new apartment tomorrow. Oooooh. Exciting.