[ emily�s sushi bar ]

The Basket @ Thursday, Apr. 08, 2004

Oh work is so slow right now.

I've been really tired, recently and not in the way that I thought the time change would make me tired. I've been falling asleep on the couch before ten and am wide awake at six...then exhausted by the time I actually get up at seven. There were two episodes of Good Eats on last night and I missed the last ten minutes of the second one because I fell asleep. You would think that would give my sweet dreams of Alton Brown but, alas, no. (Wonderful news - starting next week The Food Network is showing his show at seven every night...much better than waiting until eleven-thirty.)

Tim says I need to be more active in the evenings and even suggested I have a Basket Night.

I have a basket - with a lid, of course - on my bedside table where I keep all of my bedroom toys. "You love that basket, don't you?" I asked, "Or at least the idea of the basket [we never got around to a Basket Night]."

"Who wouldn't love that?"

True that.

But I don't think even the basket would help my wierd insomnia.