[ emily�s sushi bar ]

Some Blatant Use of the Word "Fuck" @ Wednesday, May. 19, 2004

I'm attempting to hide my anger.

Well, perhaps I'm not so much angry as pissed off.

Tim is an asshole. (Surprise!)

Today he was given a written warning for his lousy customer service/follow up skills and told he would be axed if another one came through.

He called Amber later, after everyone had left the office, to bitch about it and when she tried to point out that he's a fuck up he said, amongst other things, "I don't know what Emily's been telling you."

Fuck you, Tim. Fuck. You.

I know what's going on because I answer the phones. I'm the first fucking step in customer service. I get the phone calls from the customers that he's completely disregarded although he swears up and down he was checking on their accounts daily. I have to apologize profusely to the owner of an account that I never got paid on and on a few occassions I had to print off their ads and fax them over.

It's certainly not because I'm lying about it or just making shit up.

If it were "a" customer that might be different but it's been several.

He fucked up in Dayton and lost his manager position for it - he's incredibly lucky he wasn't fired. Everyone knows that he cheated and lost sales yet he continues to claim that he was innocent. It's bullshit.

So Amber says that his job is pretty much in my hands. I can call Tim if another customer complains or I can go to managment. Fuck that.

1. No one has told me to report to management if another of his customers calls in to complain.

2. I could get fired for covering for him.

I'm not going to do it. He dug his own muddy hole of unemployment - he can wallow in it.

It took me a full thirty seconds to remember the damned word "wallow" - I kept wanting to type "waddle."

Why should I help him? He's needy and selfish and annoying and, on a personal level, I can't believe my body fertilized one of my precious eggs with his seed. I am thankful for the fact that I'm not attached to that man, via baby, for the rest of my life.

About ten minutes after I got off the phone with Amber, Tim called and asked me to do him a favor.

Fucker.