[ emily�s sushi bar ]

Boys Who Call @ Friday, Jan. 16, 2004

I cannot see the end of my paperwork but felt the need to take a quick break to say that The Man Market was incredible! So much fun. Damn crowded but much fun.

So much fun that a boy is supposed to call me tonight! Yaay! He moved here from Cincy at about the same time I came from Dayton. He's younger than me - twenty-five - but maybe it's about time to try something different. Twenty-five isn't bad - boys are beginning to realize that they need to work on becoming men at about that age.

Annie stopped him as he was squeezing through the crowd. "He's cute," she said, and tugged on his arm. We spent the next two hours talking and dancing and having a great time.

As we were standing there another guy stopped in front of me and said, "Oh my god, you look like Carrie Fisher! You know, Princess Leia?" I'll take that compliment any day! I've been told that before but not for a long time. "I'd kiss you but I'll leave a mark," I said and he leaned over. I left a big, red lip print on his cheek and the compliment made my night.

Although, not as much as Kyle putting my number in his cell and saying, "I'll call you, um...tomorrow?" And I smooched him, too, just for not being One of Those Guys. You know, the type that say "I'll call you," in that vague way and you maybe hear from them two weeks later.