[ emily�s sushi bar ]

I Love Bruce Willis @ Friday, May. 14, 2004

Had yet another weird dream last night. This time Bruce Willis was my boyfriend. I don't even like Bruce Willis.

I dreamed that Debbie and I went to a church (?!) to see a play he was in. We sat about midway back, behind a bunch of people who started talking and laughing when the play started. Debbie started talking to them and even climbed over to sit with them...I remember that someone took her picture with some Asian guy. I got upset and went to sit in the front row.

The play ended with Bruce Willis and whoever the other guy was dressed as astronauts. There was a flash of light and they were supposed to be dead.

I don't know where this stuff comes from or how the hell I remember it so well.

Anyway, I was talking to Bruce (who looked like he did when he was on 'Friends' which I just saw a rerun of last week) afterwards and decided to call Debbie because she had disappeared. I told her that I was going to go home and then I'd meet her at Wes' party (Wes is a guy I work with).

But home wasn't my home. I went to my grandma's old house where everyone was eating and opening presents like it was Christmas. I stayed for awhile and realized that I'd forgotten about Debbie. Rather than take my car, I ran home in the pouring rain. I even remember the feeling of being out of breath like I had really run a marathon in my sleep.

She and I must have been roommates because she was sitting at my kitchen table when I got there. She started yelling at me because I left her. I blew up and started screaming at her about the fact that she was three hours late the last time she came to visit me and how she abandoned me the last time I came to Dayton because she was hung over and alseep.

Obviously I'm still very irritated by this and have a secret (even to me) crush on Bruce Willis.