[ emily�s sushi bar ]

I Can't Get the Words Out @ Monday, Apr. 19, 2004

Debbie arrived three hours late on Saturday and I was afraid this might ruin the entire weekend. I was so frustrated when I got her call - two hours after she was supposed to show up - that I called up my mom in near tears. Anyway, the day got better quickly but I never really accepted her apology or said anything much about it.

Sure, she's always a few minutes late to whatever we're doing but...three hours? And I had plans - which she knew. So we skipped going to Easton and went to the Short North for about an hour before hitting the Fish Market for a divine early dinner.

Oh yeah, now I remember that she knows I'm Gerberagirl. We were drunk and she said that "Watermelon Crawl" was a Tim McGraw song. Well, I may no linger be a country music fan but I knew that it wasn't and got online to prove it. Then I had to check my e-mail (and drunk e-mail Keith) and drop by Diaryland. She swears she'd never look for it but still....

Something's wrong with me. I have lots to write about - had a very strange Tim weekend (in a nutshell, talk of sex without any follow through which was a little frustrating for me but you'll have that unfortunately) on top of everything else - but I don't feel like writing. My e-mails have been incredibly short...I'm word cranky or something.

Annie's sitting at the table across the room and must not realize that there's no front to the table because the whole world can see straight up her skirt. I'd say something but she just must have realized it and shifted.

That makes me chuckle inwardly but I'm still cranky.