[ emily�s sushi bar ]

Down for the Count @ Monday, Feb. 16, 2004

I will say I'd love to continue going out on dates with you and have fun, but I'd also have to honestly say that I know this would not progress to ever having children and getting married.

What?!

That was the e-mail I received from Barry just a little bit ago. How in the hell can you come to that conclusion after one date? And we discussed the marriage/kids thing on the phone yesterday so I feel somewhat betrayed that he decided to take the next step in meeting me in the first place. He said he would like to continue to date me but wanted to be up front. His timing leaves something to be desired but at least I only wasted a few hours of my life rather than several weeks or months before finding out the truth.

Once again my faith in men has been kicked to the ground and I feel like a stupid girl for getting excited about a potential relationship with this person.

So I closed communication with no reply - I don't want to take the silly girl thing any further by explaining why. When you close communicaton you're given several choices that can be sent to that match in order to explain why you decided to end communication. I chose "I am ending this because our values are too different."

I've wasted too much time on men who couldn't or didn't want to get married and have children. It's too important for me to waste any more time.