[ emily�s sushi bar ]

Dumb Girl @ Thursday, Oct. 16, 2003

I wrote this long entry last night about how I had almost unpacked everything and some other boring stuff and I'm sure I raged on a bit about the LoM in my life. Lack of Male.

Annie called and knocked me off just as I was posting so I lost the whole thing. On top of that, I didn't know that she had called so I didn't get her voice mail. My first unexpected hi what's up phone call and I didn't get it.

Bummer.

And I also mentioned that I'm having sushi tonight! The former Sushi Chick is having sushi for the first time in ages. In fact, I only ate a few of my Burger King fries so I would have plenty of room for raw fish.

And speaking of Sushi Chick - I miss having that name - Psycho Wife/cox.net hasn't read my journal in weeks. Good. Not that I minded all that much. It just seemed like a waste of time. She should be planning wonderful things to do with her husband - not wondering what I'm up to and if I'm still seeing him. Anyway, I'm glad she gave up.

Tim just sent me my first e-mail from his work account. "Hi Emily, Is this you? Tim," he wrote and I laughed out loud because I am a Dumb Girl and was totally thrilled to get a stupid e-mail from him.

Maybe he'll be the one to send me an e-mail (from just down the hall) asking how my day is going. I doubt it and really need to give up on my obsession. It's okay to be alone. I need to dig up my copy of Co-Dependent No More again.

And right now I need to go have a cigarette.