[ emily�s sushi bar ]

G @ Saturday, Nov. 01, 2003

I bought this kick ass velvet mask with feathers last weekend for the party tonight but have opted not to wear it. The idea of a mask - holding onto it, etc. - kinda turned me off so I'm wearing the black dress, boots and trashy fishnet hose that I wore to RHPS the other night. But I made a quick cape of sparkly black material, added lightning bolts to my cuffs and a "G" on my chest...no, I'm not The G Spot but Goth Girl - Defender of Evil and The Keg.

And I sprayed my spiked hair black. I miss having black hair. It's more mysterious than mousy brown.

So now I'm killing time because, as usual, I got ready too early, thinking it would take me longer.

Oh yeah, Tim never even mentioned RHPS. I asked him Wednesday if we were going and when I got a lukewarm response I made plans to go with Annie. Dating someone you work with or someone you were once friends with SUCKS. Now I think he thinks we can't Do Things. Look Tim, this is a face that doesn't care. Perhaps I cared for the first twenty four hours but now...not so much. So no longer will I be the girl he calls up on the drive home to chat with or to ask if I want to meet for a beer. I'm that weird ex - a friend of sorts but still an ex. Unfortunate but...fuck him.

Let him catch a glimpse of me in these knee high boots and hose, though. I look hot and am not ashamed to admit it!