[ emily�s sushi bar ]

Return of a Good Ghost @ Tuesday, Dec. 16, 2003

Someone called earlier for our address. The voice was familiar but I was too afraid to ask if it was who I thought it was.

It was.

A ghost from my past. The Best Guy I Never Dated.

He called to get our address in order to send something to Tom so Tom called to tell me that the ghost was also afraid to ask if it was me. Upon finding out that it was me, that I've moved to Columbus, he told Tom he would get in touch with me.

Hopefully soon as that ghost always did a wonderful job of making me feel better about myself. He is The Best Guy I Never Dated (he even brought me roses on my birthday and took me out for drinks and dinner over and over...and he used to get jealous when there would be an impromptu get together at my place and he wasn't there), after all.

Soon, yes, hopefully.

But I will not fall back into bed with him!