[ emily�s sushi bar ]

A Bit of Good News @ Thursday, Sept. 25, 2003

What a day.

The test results were not in so I have to call back after one tomorrow.

I'm getting really good at waiting.

One peice of good news, though. I got the apartment...with no security deposit required! Yaay! That made me VERY happy. That's $299 that I don't have to come up with.

My brother couldnt' come down tonight so he's going to spend the night tomorrow. That'll be nice. Maybe he'll want to get some Chop Suey Carryout...I love that place. I'll really miss it when I move.

I went in to the Dayton office today to pack up my computer and such. Tim got there shortly after I did. I don't want to be pregnant as awful as that sounds but I was comforted by the fact that cares about me. I was afraid that he would change now that I'm moving to Columbus and he's a manager. At oone point he put his arm around me in a half hug and I wrapped my arms around him and it felt good. Things will be okay no matter what. And when I left he asked me to call him after I got all of my running done which I did but the VP is there so I'm sure he's doing a healthy amount of brown nosing. That's just Tim.

I got lots of hugs today since I won't be seeing those people until the Christmas party, most likely. That made me happy, too. I'm a big fan of human contact.

I'm off to eat pizza and watch Friends - put my mind on hold for a few minutes. Watch Tim call while Friends is on.

And I had to unpack a box already. I forgot that I packed my pizza stone....

If that's the worst thing that happens to me tonight I'll be happy.