[ emily�s sushi bar ]

The Great Wait @ Thursday, Sept. 25, 2003

I've been too lazy today. I slept on the couch last night - too depressed to crawl into bed and sleep alone. I got up when the phone rang - sales call - at eight thirty, went to bed and slept two more hours. So my morning is shot.

But that's okay. I just have a little kitchen, closet and bathroom stuff to pack. And my bedroom, of course. I don't think I'll be moving this weekend since I haven't heard back from the apartment and don't know if the company will be shelling out the $400 - $500 it's going to cost to move. I need the money up front, too. I can't afford to pay it and then wait to be reimbursed. But at least that gives me the weekend to finish up everything.

Someone's coming at noon to give me an estimate. Then I'll call the doctor's office to see if my results are in. I see myself having to leave a message and then waiting to hear back. I can only hope they call back today. Ridiculous.

I'm really dreading the drive to Columbus tomorrow morning. I have to be on the road by six thirty and I'm not a morning person.

Went out with Debbie and Leo last night to play trivia. We already have plans for them to come up and stay over in a few weekends. They'll be there to have a family photo taken so it'll be perfect. And I should be unpacked by then. My first visitors.

Guess I should put in my contact lenses and get some work done.

I can't wait to get on with my life.