[ emily�s sushi bar ]

My First Good Night in Columbus @ Friday, Oct. 03, 2003

Michaela pointed out a typo I had in yesterday's entry: "I had promised myself I would take some tim to date myself once I moved." How funny is it that I typed "tim" rather than "time." Very Freudian!

Last night was great. It didn't start out so great - some of us met over at a bar near the office and Tim showed up with Jill, a new rep. Yeah, she totally resembles a Barbie Doll. but she's really nice - not that attractive people aren't nice but you know what I mean. She actually offered to help me move.

Anyway, after everyone left he suggested that we take one car back to the apartment. On the way home he said that it was Ladies Night at a bar over in Easton - did I want to go for a drink or two? Ladies Night, Tim hitting on chicks. Oh yay. But we went and never made it to Ladies Night. Instead he took me up to his favorite restaurant where we had a couple glasses of wine (he remembers that I don't like white) and some wonderful calamari. We met a guy from California (ha ha) and took him over to another bar next door. It was pretty funny how we started talking. When Tim went to the bathroom the guy commented that Tim is very passionate when he talks about work...was he my husband? I got a good laugh out of that.

Anyway, Tim was showing off a bit at the second bar. Talking about the waitresses - "look at the ass on that one, Emily " = but you'll have that. He's a man after all.

But he got a little jealous when he realized that the guy from California was hitting on me. ;-)

After that we went back to the apartment and actually cuddled a little bit - his suggestion - and then made a fire. With yellow pages - we didn't have any wood. That was pretty funny. But nice.

I feel a little more comfortable now. Like I know a little bit about what he's thinking. I couldn't tell if he was just being a really nice guy or if he was interested in rekindling what little we had back in Dayton. It seems that maybe he's interested in a relationship of sorts.

He's been absolutely wonderful to me since I got here. Always asking how I am - even in the office - and wanting to do things for me. It's really nice. I could use a little of that right now.

So I'll just take it slow.