[ emily�s sushi bar ]

Even Internet Dating SUCKS @ Thursday, Feb. 12, 2004

Eharmony sucks.

Michaela wrote this and I couldn't have said it any better and completely agree so I'm going to quote her: "Once I thought it was a good idea to talk with a guy online for a while before meeting them in person. Now I don't agree so much. The sooner you meet, the sooner you know if the face-to-face experience is rock'n'roll enough to exert yourself in email."

Right on.

I offered to give Denny my number today and he replied that each person had to be comfortable in order to take the next step - he did not say that he would like my number but then asked me what kind of guy I liked to date. Hel-lo! Have we just been "chatting" this whole time without the same goals in sight? This is NOT Friendster. I am NOT looking for an e-mail buddy or any kind of buddy at all. I'm looking for a RE-LA-TION-SHIP. If you don't feel comfortable with a person that you've been e-mailing (almost) daily after a week to at least have a phone conversation...argh.

Am I wrong? Am I rushing things or is this - hello - real life after all?