[ emily�s sushi bar ]

He Did @ Friday, Feb. 13, 2004

It's funny the way things work out, you know? you get frustrated over something stupid and - hooray - something happens to make that frustration disappear - poof!

I got a match today on eharmony named Barry (seriously, someday I'll have something else to talk about) and was really knocked out by his profile. And he was my kind of geeky cute to boot.

But I didn't initiate communication. I'm done with that.

He did. And then, after the second step, he Fast Tracked me which means we skipped the open ended questions and went straight to e-mail. Oddly enough, that thought went through my head as well but - now being gun shy - I decided not to.

Now, if I could just get my damned Internet connection to work at home I might get to know him a little better this weekend. Unfortunately, I haven't been able to get online for the past two nights.

Argh. :-)