[ emily�s sushi bar ]

Kissing Giles @ Sunday, Dec. 21, 2003

I had the strangest dream about Giles from Buffy the Vampire Slayer....

We were at a school (I'm not sure who "we" really was but there were a lot of people there) waiting for some sort of presentation to start in what was probably a drama classroom. Giles was on stage, going through the large wooden lockers that lined the back.

I elbowed the person next to me and whispered something like, "I kissed him in the last episode. Don't you think I should sit next to him today?" and then I went up to him, looped my arm through his and pulled him back to an empty seat next to me. "I'm so glad you're here. I missed you," I whispered.

Then the show started it. It was some primitive dance thing and I noticed that Giles was giving and getting strange looks from one of the older male dancers...as if they knew one another.

Scene moves to outside. I'm stressing over whether to ask him to meet me for a drink. I must have asked him but all I remember is that I went across the street to change at a furniture store. In the middle of all the display furniture.

When I got back to the classroom, Giles and the other guy had turned into these Bigfoot looking monsters...but that didn't seem to faze me because we got in a big blue truck, with me in the middle, and drove to a bar.

The bar was showing lots of videos of attacks, madness...lots of crazy people and screaming and lots of blood. Like in a pretty crappy movie. Somehow I figured out that these were on real television and that this was the end of the world. Then there was a news report about people swimming a thousand miles into the ocean.

So I decided to go interview one of these people. I talked to to two girls and they said that one thousand was a lucky number. There was an earthquake and I woke up.

Okay, so it wasn't so much about Giles. But I still think he's cute and I got to say that a kissed him. Go me.