[ emily�s sushi bar ]

Rings n Things @ Monday, Dec. 22, 2003

The Christmas shopping is finally done! I did a little song and dance in the check out lane that garnered a laugh from a passing male shopper. Bet he doesn't have all of his shopping done.

Now all I have to do is a little baking and cleaning before I take off for a few days at the 'rents house. I met them yesterday for brunch and then stopped in Yellow Springs to buy a little present for myself: two new rings. I finally bought a claddagh ring. I'm wearing it on the wrong hand, the left, for an unoccupied heart but don't want to move my other celtic band to the left...it's the ring Big bought me a the same store and I wouldn't want a prosective suitor's casual eye to mistake it for a wedding band. So have it with the point out - the right way to wear it - but on the wrong hand. Kind of tacky to perhaps buy one for myself but Big didn't get the hint when I said I really wanted one so I took matters into my own hands. Then I bought another celtic band to wear on my left pinky. It feels really weird to be wearing rings on my left hand.

But they do look oddly smashing with my french manicure - complete with a festive sparkly topcoat.

Had a short visit with my grandparents and then went to take Debbie to dinner. Had my first Disaranno and Coke...mmmm, just like cherry cola.

Work called six times before ten a.m. today, my first day off. Curtis called five times and I missed all but the last call which I just didn't answer because it's my day off and I was sleeping in. He didn't leave a message so I never called back. Then Chip called and I answered. They some how fucked up my password and couldn't get online (password protected for some bizarre reason). So I had to call the corporate help line from my kitchen to rest my password. I don't know how they managed to screw it up but they did. Honestly, I don't think they should be able to touch my computer while I'm gone. Who knows what else they could mess up?

Argh.