[ emily�s sushi bar ]

It's Me, Margaret @ Thursday, Oct. 09, 2003

Today, I got my period for the first time in months. I feel a depression coming on, a realization of some sort, and I'm trying to fight it.

I was not my chipper self this morning. I was not the Emily that spoke to Tim on the phone last night. He was so surprised to hear glee in my voice that he asked if I'd gotten into The Wicker Basket after work. As if a woman can't be happy without an orgasm. No, I'm just happy. Happy to be in my own apartment, happy to be talking on the phone with him.

So he noticed my change in attitude and asked about it - which is nice, I'm not complaining - but I can't be on all the time.

He told her that I was staying with him last week so, when I got her alone yesterday, I asked how that came about in conversation. He told her. "So what's going on?" she asked and he replied, "I'm minding my own business and I think you should to."

That's too bad because it's my life and I'd like to know what's going on.

Annie's coming over tonight to help unpack the kitchen and hopefully he'll come over to help with the stereo stuff. I wanna be around people today, I think.

Just feeling yucky.