[ emily�s sushi bar ]

Moved In @ Tuesday, Oct. 07, 2003

I have a phone number!

Right now I should call to have my cable disconnected and have the power and light taken out of my name...but setting up the damn phone took so long that I think I'll wait and call later.

The apartment looks great. I even have a little "sitting area" which is great if you don't mind sitting in the Cat Chair. Mina and Lucy claimed its yellowness a few months ago and no lint brush can save it. I plan to do some serious work with a vaccuum this weekend, though.

I have to go back to Dayton to pick up my closet of clothes and a few other things tonight but that's okay because I'm going to have dinner with Debbie while I'm there. I miss her already!

Mom loved the apartment and I got a kick out of her pointing out that she saw two good looking guys walking their dogs in the courtyard. I can only hope they're not gay...I live in a very homo-friendly community.

Yesterday I heard my upstairs neighbor singing and playing guitar. The romantic in me played out this whole scenario of how we'll meet someday and he'll write songs about me and all that. By the end of the day I'd named him The Elephant and had forgotten and that romantic bullshit. He must weigh four hundred pounds. Walk softly. Please.

Didn't receive a single call from Tim this weekend. That was a bit upsetting. He called here at eight to see how I was doing but we only got to chat for about four seconds before Meredith called him on the other line. He called back later and we talked about the reports I have to do - which didn't get done Friday because I had NO CLUE what I was doing (they're all straightened out and Excel Beautiful now). He made me blush, the way he adamantly offered to help me any time I needed him. He wants me to succeed...unfortunately, I know part of that want is due to the fact that he recommended me for the position. He doesn't want to look like an ass, I'm sure.

I really need his help with my stereo, DVD player, etc. I'm sure I could hook it up. It would just take several tries. Frustrating tries. I'm hoping that I'll only have to ask once and he'll gladly come over to help me out.

My nose is in full blown Break Out, though, and I don't feel pretty so part of me doesn't want to see him at all today. Let alone have him come over in the next couple of days. Perhaps I'll have my candles unpacked by then...it's not so noticable in low light....