[ emily�s sushi bar ]

Meh. Men. @ Friday, Nov. 21, 2003

My weekend is slowly crumbling.

A. New Guy has not called.

B. The cuties that I was tentatively going to go to watch the game with are no longer going out because one of them is on antibiotics and can't drink.

C. The idea of going to a party with a bunch of drunk people does not turn me on.

So I'll sit at home, work on some Christmas projects and give the apartment the attention it desperately needs (i.e. the place is a mess).

But what the hell do I do if New Guy calls tonight or tomorrow and wants me to come out? Do I say, "Hey, great, my other plans fell through," or do I say, "Sorry, I hadn't heard from you so I made other plans" and then sit at home?

Argh.

I'd say he won't call but I said that last week and he did. I don't know why I care. I don't want to date a guy who can't pick up a phone. Besides, if he's actually interested in me he's obviously only 'kind of' interested or he would've already called several times.

This morning a guy I work with asked me if he had called yet. There's some Flirt Potential there. He's asked me to tailgate with him but it never works out. So I don't know if that was a friendly question or a "should I ask her to go tailgating againg" question. No matter - he didn't ask.

Man, I can't wait until I decide I don't need a man or until I have one. The stress is ridiculous.