[ emily�s sushi bar ]

Call Me Sybil @ Sunday, Nov. 23, 2003

Okay, I won't sleep with New Guy on the first date but I'll fuck yet another co-worker after a lot of drinking on a Friday night. What?!

I swear I didn't mean for it to happen. When I mentioned that we were going down to the Short North and suggested he join us, I had no idea we'd be hot and bothered and mostly naked on my couch nine hours later.

I don't even find him that attractive. Cute, yes. He was a model a few years ago and the girls all tittered about him the first time he walked into the room but he's not my kind of good looking - too skinny for one thing. But there is something about bagging The Cute Guy.

But I haven't told anyone and won't. Except for Debbie and maybe Annie- 'cause Annie'd get a kick out of it but wouldn't tell anyone.

Sidenote: Annie is in San Diego right now.

So how did it happen? He got drunk. I told him he could crash on my couch and really thought that he was only going to crash on my couch. Yeah, we take smoke breaks together occasionally, swap "got plans for the weekend?" convos and have taken to calling one another "honey," "sweetie," and "handsome." Okay, sometimes he throws in a "sexy" but it's all in fun. Just joshin' and harmless flirtin'.

So needlesss to say, I was very surprised to hear him say, "Why are you sitting all the way over there?" when I laid down on the other couch, having tossed a couple of blankets his way. So I moved over and we laughed about the chicks on Elimidate and then he kissed me.

And then our clothes flew off and we had sex and he left.

And I was glad that he did. Sure, I wanted to fuck once we got going and didn't mind that the clothes came off but I didn't want a sleep over or stupid conversation in the morning. Maybe I didn't mind having sex with him because it's just that: sex. No potential relationship - no dating.

We do work together and I stressed over that a bit yesterday. It'll be awkward. At least a little bit. But what the hell....

On another note, New Guy called yesterday and today. On Saturday he mentioned that I could call him and I replied that I would but he had to call first. He had to prove that he was interested. So he called back today partially in order to give me carte blanche...to make me responsible for the next move. I guess I should prove that I'm interested now (if I am). I think he wanted to do something both times he called because he kept asking what I was "getting into" but I was too hung over yesterday and just not interested today - too much laundry and stuff to do. I'm supposed to call him when I come back to town Thursday. At first he actually said he would call me later in the week but I told him I would believe it when it happened so he told me to call him. Like I said, it's my turn now.

I think I was just a bit sexually frustrated. Now I don't care if he calls. He's fun to talk to and I'm sure we'd click again if I ever saw him but...I'm not so stressed about it.

I fucked a model. Who needs a thirty-one year old man with serious OCD who has telephone issues?

Not me!