[ emily�s sushi bar ]

Recap of Cunts, Vomit and Festivities @ Friday, Dec. 12, 2003

My bedroom is freezing.

The trip to Dayton was somewhat successful. The training was good and I found that I really didn't miss any of my old co-workers at all. I think I managed to speak a mere half dozen words to my old boss. I tried to read that book, Cunt. I tried to embrace that word but still find that it's merely a word I reserve for women I really don't like. My old boss is a cunt. Seriously. A few of us have decided to Take Her Down...now we just have to figure out how.

Wednesday night I stayed with my parents. A calm night of chatting and eating pizza and falling asleep on the couch. I crawled into bed just a few minutes after nine and passed out almost immediately. It's so dark where my parents live - nice.

Thursday night I went to a benefit thing at a hole in the wall bar with Debbie and Leo. Frank and Susan and Craig and Lisa were there and I don't think we've all hung out since St. Patrick's Day so a good time was had by all.

Especially Emily who decided several dollar shots of rum and punch and Jello shots and beer were a great combination on an empty stomach. I made it back to D&L's house, though...barely. Two steps out of the car and I found myself vomiting in their front yard. Niiiiice.

We stopped by the bar where my co-workers were partying, though so everyone got to meet everyone which was very exciting.

One of my coworkers also felt the need to confess that she has cheated on her husband with another married coworker. I don't know why people feel the need to just tell me stuff but they do.

I woke up this morning only half dead and found that the bar had given me someone else's credit card. Dammit! We got out of training at eleven and I had to hang around until the bar opened at two...make that two-fifteen because the bartender chick was late. Life without a debit card is tough. I wanted to buy a bottle of wine at my favorite liquor store in Dayton but found that they don't take checks from otther counties. What?!? I know my parents have written checks there and they live in a differnet county. No check but they would have taken my debit card if I'd had it. Makes no sense. Then I found some stuff for my mom and the place didn't take checks. Argh.

Finally I got the damned card back and hit the road. While driving I was overwhelmed by thoughts of Big. I don't know why. Maybe it was being in Dayton. I didn't even think that he may have been there as well until I was miles away. That's good. My boss called and we chatted for a few minutes and when I got off the phone and turned the radio back up Dido's White Flag was playing (Deb even mentioned last night that she can't hear that song without thinking about us)and I burst into tears. Had myself a nice little crying jag. I think I needed it. I think I deserved it.

Anyway, I've spent the evening cleaning since the 'rents will be here for a visit in less that twelve hours. Sitll have to tackle the storage closet, I mean my bedroom and the bathroom. Two rooms I detest.

It's eleven o'clock, I'm on the computer and I have atleast another hour of cleaning....

Argh.