[ emily�s sushi bar ]

An Entry by Silly Girl @ Monday, Mar. 08, 2004

Today is officially Good E-Mail Day. David, The Writer, and I exchanged several long, intelligent e-mails discussing everything from Frankenstein (the man reads!) to teddy bears and I just received an e-mail from Shawn, The Engineer, who is feeling sick but gave me his personal e-mail address.

The first guy that gave me his regular e-mail address freaked me out but this one...not so much. We e-mailed through eharmony twice - why not go for the real thing? And he said he was glad I wasn't a vegetarian as he would hate to eat steak in front of someone who disapproves of red meat. Little does he know that Silly Girl reads that as him wanting to eat steak in front of me which could be my sex-less brain getting all carnivore kinky on me or something.

David and I also had the "What are you looking to get out of eharmony" conversation. Once burned, I didn't launch into marriage and kids but did say that I was looking for a long term relationship in the long term. He is too, which is cool.

But I'm still with Michaela on all this...the Interent is just not the way to go. It feels funny. I mean, it's a good time at first but...it's almost exhausting. Like, for example, Denny. We've been communicating for a month now and even though we only met a little over a week ago I feel like if I were to end it with him it'd be like ending this month long relationship and it'd be much more intense than a simple, two date break up should be. Silly Girl, that's me.

Anyway, the engineer likes wine and he's a painter and I really need to find some other topic to write about....