[ emily�s sushi bar ]

Beware of Boys Who Smell Good @ Monday, Oct. 20, 2003

Ah, I feel so accomplished this evening! I finished antiquing the dresser that I started about four months ago, walked over to get a haircut - too short but the convo about relationships with the older, gay hairdresser was worth it - spotted a pumpkin that I wanted to buy but didn't want to carry it back and bought a fresh pack of smokes.

The hairdresser told me to beware of men in this neighborhood who smell good and girls who are pretty.

Lunch was a disappointment. My boss asked me to go with them to celebrate Tim's birthday which was Saturday. Tim and I didn't date long enough for me to learn when he was born so I had no idea until Amber grabbed me to run over to Meijer to get a cake this morning. And I'm not the best friend so I never asked. Guys don't care about that shit anyway. At least, most guys don't. Tim's kinda girly in that way. He went home for his birthday - complete with strippers. In other news, he met Kid Rock at a bar and he bought Tim a birthday beer. Coors Light. The new girl - who I love - asked if he was as dirty in person as he is on tv. I was the only one who seemed to understand what she meant.

Anyway. We went to the restaurant that Tim took me to several weeks ago, where we had had wine and calamari. When the waiter asked if any of us had ever been there before and Tim piped up, "No, they're all new to town." Man, that pissed me off. People can't even know that we went out as friends? As we were getting on the escalator he put his arm around me and gave my back a little rub. I wanted to throw him off. If I had balls I would have confronted him when he called later to ask how I liked lunch.

I swear. Jekyll and Hyde.

But he was so cute, all pumped up for his birthday.

I asked him, again, if I could borrow him one night this week. "To hook up your stuff? Sure!" We'll see if it really happens. Meh.

One a good note, Amber's friends loved me and when I got home from Dayton Saturday night there were two calls from her. They wanted me to come over and watch the game. That made me all warm and fuzzy.

And yesterday I made a new purse to match a couple of my hot pink oputfits and found a cool ashtray at the Goodwill. My first real ashtray. I've always used the lids from Yankee jar candles....