[ emily�s sushi bar ]

Like A Thief @ Friday, Jan. 30, 2004

Drunk snuck up on me last night. Captain, smuggled into the hockey game, beer, a shot of something and...oh. Red Bull and vodka. Last drink of the night. There's the source of my pain.

I met a boy last night named Greg and gave him my number. He was very cute. Very, very cute. He was just very. Very is a very good word for that boy.

Tim has been mother henning me lately. Every other Friday is productivity bonus day - which means hell for me - so he's called several times today to see how I'm doing. Last night he put his arm around me, looked down and said, "You do know how much I love you, don't you?" I smiled, "Just about as much as I love you, Tim (Insert Last Name Here)."

He was just sucking up.

But it was still kinda nice to finally hear.