[ emily�s sushi bar ]

Though @ Monday, Feb. 09, 2004

Why am I still at work at six o'clock? I stayed a little late e-mailing John from eharmony then decided that the traffic would be bad if I left at a quarter after so I goofed off a little more...then went for a smoke...read a few diaries.... The traffic should be tolerable now.

But you know why I'm really still here? I'm waiting for an e-mail from my favorite eharmony guy, Denny. He cute, funny and only twenty-nine. Now, granted, I could go home at any time and check my e-mail but something makes me want to read it the instant it shows up in my inbox.

I'm not much for this e-mailing stuff, though. Let's cut to the chase. What if we get along famously in e-mail but fail miserably in Real Life? Or what if it's all awkward and stuff because we know so much about one another but have never actually met face to face?

I exchanged phone numbers with Gus, though, which eharmony suggests as the Next Step, so at least I'm Getting There with one of my matches. There's all this weird ettiquete. I'm not sure when to give them my phone number. Hopefully, though, the getting together will come soon after the talking on the phone.

Man, I use the word "though" a lot.