[ emily�s sushi bar ]

Lost in Translation @ Sunday, Feb. 01, 2004

The Giant Eagle finally opened today. Again I have a grocery store within walking distance. I stopped there for cigarettes tonight and didn't stop crying until I pulled into the parking lot.

Cried all the way from the movie theatre where I saw Lost in Translation, wishing I could get a message to Big. See that movie. It ends the way you and I should have ended.

It was a wonderful movie but not for everyone, I understand. The trio of college boys in front of me and an older couple left about an hour into it - probably expecting slapstick or at least a little more comedy since Murray was in it. But I loved it and, for the first time, felt a little crush for Bill Murray.

I was going to theatre hop and see something else but wanted to remember how that movie made me feel so I left through the back doors, not even really bothering to wipe away my tears or see if there was mascara puddling beneath my eyes.

My ashtray is full and I should pick up the apartment but it's cold and I just want to curl up on the couch and be with me for awhile.