[ emily�s sushi bar ]

My Trump Dream @ Friday, Apr. 16, 2004

I dreamed about Donald Trump last night. I went to bed right after the finale of The Apprentice and must have immendiately fallen asleep.

I dreamed that he showed up at my office and asked if I liked my job. I said yes but that I didn't make very much money. Then he fired Chris - a guy I actually ran into last Friday who hasn't worked here for a couple of years. Chris' job in the dream was to use this thin metal rod, bent into an "L" shape, to change the date on this contraption that hung on the wall. Trump gave me Chris' job but I can't remember if he gave me a raise.

Then he asked where I got my hair cut. I replied, "Great Clips" but directed him to a high end salon up the street. He took me with him and paid to give me a make over of sorts...I remember that they wanted to dye my hair a soft blue and had actually started on my bangs when I said that I had always wanted pink hair.

What Trump's dream girl wants, she gets...they dyed my hair pink.

Then Trump got a text message. It turns out that he had had some moving men go to my apartment to evaluate the cost of moving my stuff. There were three things listed in the message - my painting, my stereo and something else that I can't remember. Obviously everything else I own isn't worth moving.

And then I woke up. I wonder what it all means? Do I have a crush on the bad hair and want to move away from here to be with him - allowing him too spend lots of money on me of course - or should I not have had that piece of cake so late?