[ emily�s sushi bar ]

The Boy, the Target & the Dido @ Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2003

I forgot to mention that, Damon, the guy who works the desk at My New Apartment Complex, mentioned The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe the other day. I've never read the book but liked that he made reference to it. Something about the mysterious key on the keyring that will soon be mine. It didn't work the mailbox so he told me to try it where ever there was a keyhole in the apartment.

Maybe I'll find the wizard, he said. And on and on he carried the comparison. It was cute.

I bet he played D & D when he was in high school. You can just tell when you look at some boys, you know? I've dated enough of them to know - I have a D&D-dar now.

I checked out the huge Target down the street and was disappointed to find that it's just like the Target at home...it's just spread out a little bit more.

I bought Dido's new CD, though, and am playing it rather loudly at my desk since I'm all alone here right now. That makes me me happy.

We're on the third floor...I'd like to smoke but am too lazy to trek down the steps. Hopefully my laziness will lead me to quit here soon.