[ emily�s sushi bar ]

Yummy @ Friday, Jan. 23, 2004

Wish I could leave. They're predicting three inches of snow by morning and I want to make sure to hit the grocery and video stores before I get home so I'm ready to hibernate if need be.

And I need a new book. I just finished Girl with the Pearl Earring and absolutely loved it. I'd like to read Chevalier's other books but am afraid they'll pale next to Girl. It helped that - due to all the hub-bub about the movie - I could picture Colin Firth as Vermeer. I think he's yummy anyway and will fit the character well.

Gag, I hate when I use the word "yummy." I usually only use it when I'm speaking of someone others may not find so "yummy." Firth is pretty universally "yummy" though, isn't he? Alan Rickman, who I find beyond yummy...he's definitely not what everyone would call yummy....But that voice.

Gag, yummy.

Just go buy the book. It's good.