[ emily�s sushi bar ]

Flicks and My Temporary New Skin @ Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2004

The day has flown and I have no complaints.

After recovering from my hideous date I spent a nice day with Debbie. We had lunch at Johnny Rockets (chili fries and a vanilla shake - does it get any better) and then went to see Big Fish. Good movie but I'm still undecided as to how good it was.

This was movie weekend times two. Watched Normal - which has my mind whirling for some reason - and Bruce Almighty - not as good as I thought it would be. Also saw Out of Time and Open Range and watched Love Actually at the cheap theater yesterday. Finally. I can't believe I let an Alan Rickman movie sit unseen for so long. I didn't like his potentially adulterous character so I avoided seeing it. He was still incredibly sexy. I highly recommend the movie. It made me feel all romantic and wishful for a little new love of my own.

All in all it was a good weekend, full of people and things to do. I feel like I have new skin...at least for today.