[ emily�s sushi bar ]

Getting Out @ Saturday, Dec. 27, 2003

All day I've been in front of the TV thinking, I need to get up and do some cleaning.

It's four and that hasn't happened. Amber just called, though, and we're going shopping. Right when it's getting dark...I wasted a beautiful 47 degree day. Oh well, it's going to be warm tomorrow, too so maybe I'll go out and spend some Christmas moolah.

I've got to return The Hours though and get a credit or something. It stopped working at scene eleven and even cleaning the DVD didn't help. It wouldn't even work if I skipped a scene. Dammit. It was a good movie, too. Depressing but good.

Must shower. Hope Amber doesn't want to pick me up. The apartment isn't bad but I'd like it to look completely clean when someone sees it for the first time.

But I'm getting out so my lonely mind will stop working overtime for awhile. And if I'm lucky maybe she'll want to stop somewhere for a beer....

And My Immortal just came on. Hopefully someday I'll relate to happy music again.