[ emily�s sushi bar ]

Dateless on Saturday Night and Happy About It @ Sunday, Mar. 07, 2004

I think it's kind of funny that when I check my buddy list my name is highlighted as well. As if I'd forget that I updated 19 hours ago. I guess that could happen if I updated totally drunk.

I did not go out with Denny last night! Yaay! I took my parents to the Fish Market and was uncomfortably full by the time I got home. It was an absolute orgy of food: calamari, sourdough bred, lobster bisque, shrimp, crab cakes, garlic mashed potatoes...and almost all of the above contained garlic in some way or another which isn't the best meal to have on Date Night.

Plus we didn't get home until almost eight - the thought of getting in my car and driving somewhere and being social was not at the top of my list. So we're meeting at BW3's for beer and wings this afternoon which means I didn't get out of it completly. Actually, it's worse because I had to hear him go on and on about how much he coudln't wait to see me - how he wished he could go to bed and wake up at noon so he wouldn't have to wait.

Give me a break.

When we met last weekend we had a conversation about cigars and he asked if I smoked. I answered that I smoke the occassional cigar and then realized he was asking if smoke, period. I didn't correct myself so I think I'll pull that bad habit out today over a Mich Ultra or two - maybe it's a serious turn off.

I fell asleep on the couch last night and crawled into bed around seven-thirty but couldn't sleep so I formulated how I was going to tell him I didn't want to see him anymore. Via phone on Monday or Tuesday, of course, because I'm a chicken who hates face to face confrontations.

I'm into open communication with the engineer and a guy who's a write going back to school so my pipeline is swiftly on it's way to being full again. Both e-mails from them were nice. The engineer was very engineer-y (which I find oddly sexy) and I liked that the writeer signed off with "Be Good To Yourself."

I spent the whole day - prior to my parents' arrival - doing serious housecleaning so I think today calls for serious vegging prior to my first/last date with Denny.