[ emily�s sushi bar ]

Where are the Good Guys? @ Monday, Nov. 10, 2003

Too busy this weekend to update. Well, I wasn't busy Sunday but was too tired and hung over and then too busy doing four freaking loads of laundry because I'm a huge procrasintator.

Met a guy Friday night and spent Saturday with him and his friends. I like him well enough - he's cute and funny - but tell me, why does every date have to end with a guy trying to undo the button of my jeans? What the hell happened to a goodnight kiss - or maybe - as with Big - no kiss at all on the first date?

It angers and frustrates me and makes me hate a guy who could potentially be an okay First Guy to Date in Columbus.

His friends were great though. Loved them - I bonded immediately with his best friend's wife (partially due to the fact that I smoke) - and kind of hate that I met them through this guy. Makes staying friends with them while not dating him kind of hard.

I don't know what I'm talking about. I just met him, we had one day long date....

But oh how I hate the pressure to have sex on the first date thing!

And I didn't...just in case anyone was wondering.