[ emily�s sushi bar ]

Whatever Wednesday @ Wednesday, Oct. 22, 2003

I guess I can be happy that my apartment is clean. I busted ass last night, thinking that Joe really meant his casual comment of, "I'll call you later - maybe we can watch it together." That being I Love the 80's Strikes Back.

Yeah. He never called. Instead he went out barhopping with a friend.

I have to admit that I got a small degree of happiness from the fact that he felt like shit this morning.

At least I look cute today. Or so several people have told me. One even used the words "rock star." Must be the earrings. I should shop in my closet more often, I guess. I thought I was pulling together a dress and shirt that really didn't got together so well but it must work. I have no fashion sense. None.

Don't you hate it when someone misunderstands you in a way that's so insignificant that you hate to even mention it but you know in the back of your head it could come back to haunt you? Example: my boss now thinks I like Reese Cups. They're all right but actually are actually the favourite of whoever was the third person in our conversation. I forget who that was. Anyway, my candy dish was full of Reese Cups when I walked in this morning. Now, I'm not really complaining. I like this 'ask and you shall receive' stuff but what if Reese Cups become a regular in my candy dish....

And this girl who interviewed the other day keeps calling me Elizabeth. I don't want to correct her but know it will be worse if they actually hire her and then I have to tell her my name is really Emily.

I don't think they're going to hire her, though.

I've got to find something to occupy my evenings...I dread going home tonight and it's barely two.